Poem on Demand

Another from Zeitgeist, 6/29/08.

The guy who suggested this topic was smoking pot at the table next to us (hey, in SF at a beer garden, this is wide open).

His eyes were really red, and he was totally loving this poetry game we play.

Asked for a topic, he gave an ironic theme.

Theme: Why I Don’t Smoke Pot
Word Count: 23+

I made two versions.

Why I Don’t Smoke Pot
Don’t smoke weed you say
I’m still waiting for why
Your argument has no life
Nothing about you ever has
Get high, then try again.

Why I Don’t Smoke Pot
Give me a reason not to
It must be large and philosophical.
If you can’t think of one
Get high, then think again.

Leave a Reply

