Craig's BLOG

Serentripity noun An unexpected, pleasurable voyage, journey, or trip.

Theme: Dark Beauty. Go.

The problem with blogs is that you read them in reverse.

If you’ve read this blog, you know my friend Mike and I hang out in coffee shops or pubs on weekends and write poems on a topic given to us by strangers.

Here is one I found in my notebook from last weekend at Zeitgeist. I think the topic was, “dark beauty”.

Her suicide was beautiful,
gorgeous,
brave,
and honorable.

The middle finger lifted at a minister
as he gives a bullshit sermon.

She wasn’t escaping with cowardice.
She was saying something she’d been saying all along
but finally discovered how to get an audience,
at the expense of an encore.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2008 by in poetry and tagged , .