Never Wrong

I’ve done much worse
depending on how you look at it.

There will always be those who celebrate
the inversion of your apex.

Maybe I should just learn to pivot
to please;

Pretend I premeditated the tragedy,
called the eight ball in the side pocket,

become an impostor god.
My super-power is my infinite reservoir of excuses.

I become the only one who doesn’t worship me,
and having so many misled followers,
I’ll intentionally make a wrong turn
and lead the whole parade off a cliff
which,
somewhere,
will earn me yet more followers.

Leave a Reply

