Erogenous Jones: I Promise a Next Album Will Arrive

We recorded our EP over a year ago. (If you haven’t heard it, you can on the Erogenous Jones Website).We have all the songs for the next album ready to go, but the problem is…me.I just haven’t been practicing enough to want to go back into the studio. It’s kind of like training for a marathon. The last thing a musician wants is to be in a studio and find their voice pitchy or their guitar playing lacking confidence.I say, “lacking confidence” because the attitude that is attractive, if not hot, whether you are playing a guitar or walking down the street, is confidence.Confidence is very different than being cocky. Cocky is an insecure attempt at confidence. Confidence is just believing in yourself, and when you’ve done that long enough, you forget about it.I love confident people and people who have a sense of poetry.I don’t want to go into the studio with my playing lacking these two attributes.This week I promised myself that after work I would go home and really make myself work to get these qualities back into my playing.I started last night.Life is so much more enjoyable when you have a passion that you have to squeeze into your free time.And if you’re looking for San Francisco Recording Studios, you know where to go. 

One Comment to “Erogenous Jones: I Promise a Next Album Will Arrive”

  1. “a passion that you have to squeeze into your free time.” Well said! I always say that we are most creative and productive when there are some sort of restrictions.

Leave a Reply

