Next Time You’re Out of Work Sick…

If I were a married woman who caught a cold and had to stay home from work, I’d love to send out the following email to co-workers.

“Hey Everyone!

I’ll be home tomorrow trying to get pregnant again.

Wish me luck!

Oh, and for HR: I am not taking this as paid time off because I don’t want to (technically) get paid to have sex.  I stopped that years ago when I quit drinking.”

I’d have a male cohort who would respond:

“I’m sure I can speak for all the guys in the office when I say that truly, we’ll be thinking about you!  Oh, and it’s not REALLY taking money for sex.  I mean, not any more than going on a date and…oh, I won’t go there.”

Another scene to put in my cable show.

Leave a Reply

