Executives & Managers

I’ve been reading Peter Drucker.

I’ve learned that the executive’s time doesn’t belong to himself (herself), but rather the organization.  It is the job of the executive to contribute value by being accessible horizontally and vertically.

The manager has a much scarier role to fill.  The manager seeks to make himself obsolete.

But Drucker doesn’t define what those of us in both management and executive roles do – my time doesn’t belong to myself and I am trying to make myself obsolete.

What a cheery mission.

One Comment

  1. we all know that it is not easy thing to be an executive in organization. so the time of a manager should chanelled to the affairs of the company

    Reply

Leave a Reply

