How You Feel

Today I slept in late – meaning later than usual (about 8:30).

It was one of those days where you just don’t feel GOOD. I didn’t feel bad, but I didn’t feel GOOD.

And I spent a lot of time trying to figure out what I could do to make myself feel better: eat a healthy lunch, take a 15 minute brisk walk, drink more caffeine.

But I never got to feeling like I’d like to – which made me realize that how I’d like to feel is at least good enough that I wouldn’t be thinking about how I feel. And what I really hope for are those days when I feel better than normal and notice it.

I could never have been a conquistador – I would have gotten an ingrown nail and called the whole operation off.

Leave a Reply

